30 Days of Thankful 2012 – Day 8

30 Days of Thankful 2012I am thankful that things always work out in the end. It may not always be how we expected things to go, but it is always what is best for us.

I am thankful that when my kids are engrossed in imaginary play, it almost always involves their toys being happy to see each other, things being grouped into families that are working together, and generally positive experiences.

I am thankful to see Chloe’s beautiful smile again after a few really cranky days.

I am thankful that taking time to be creative inspires more creativity. I’m looking forward to sharing some of the projects I’m working on with y’all soon.

I am thankful for the chance I had to spend time with my wonderful step-daughter Cate today.

I am thankful for comfy uncles.

I am thankful for all of the technology I have access to that makes it so easy for me to teach my children at home.

I am thankful for Facebook, Skype, Google Talk, cell phones that can send and receive pictures, and all the other things that make the miles between family members and friends seem a little less distant.

Categories: News & Announcements | Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , | 1 Comment

Post navigation

One thought on “30 Days of Thankful 2012 – Day 8

  1. Pingback: Thankful for Friends and Neighbors « A Kiss Of Bliss

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

