I am a Success in Progress

I am a success in progress.

I saw this phrase in a message board signature a few days ago, and it really caught my attention. You regularly hear about things being a work in progress, but this was the first time I heard about anything being a success in progress. Here’s what I like about this phrase.

Work vs. Success

The definition of work is exertion or effort directed to produce or accomplish something; labor; toil. Work is everything you do on your way to your desired result.

The definition of success is the favorable or prosperous termination of attempts or endeavors. Success is the desired result we are all striving for.

What’s the difference between a work in progress and a success in progress? I’m no stranger to hard work. I fully believe that hard work is what will lead you to success. But work can end in success or failure. Work can be productive or fruitless. Simply being a work in progress does not indicate where you hope to end up. If you say you are a success in progress, then you have a positive end in mind.

In Progress

The definition of progress is a movement toward a goal or to a further or higher stage. We cannot progress if we are unwilling to keep moving forward. I may not be a success now, but so long as I keep moving I am progressing towards the goal of greatest success. There will be failures and set-backs along the way, but that doesn’t mean I have failed overall. Success starts with getting up each time we fall and continuing to work toward our goals.

I am a Success in Progress

Categories: News & Announcements | Tags: , , , | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

