Still Smiling

Recently I found an amazing deal on a great camera at the thrift store. I’m excited to learn more about using it so I can get off auto mode and on to manual and really make my photography pop!

So, I decided to post my old camera on Craigslist and see what happened. Last night a young mom came and picked up my old camera. I’ll admit, I was just a little sad to let it go, but you know what was really awesome… I got to hear all about how this mom was so excited that she was going to get to use a real camera to take pictures of her son’s preschool graduation and birthday! I love taking pictures, although I don’t do it nearly as often as I should. I also love looking at old pictures and remembering all the fun that we have had as a family, the places we have gone, the things we have seen, and all the day-to-day things that make me smile. I’m hoping that this camera will be a great way for this mom to capture fun memories of adventures she has with her son.

So, goodbye lovely Nikon. You were well-loved and I hope you’ll enjoy your new home.

Categories: News & Announcements | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

