Every Blogger is Different

I read a lot of blogs. Some of them I go to for the pictures. Some of them I go to for what they write. Some of them I follow so I can keep up with friends and family that I don’t see in person as often. Every blog that I read offers something a bit different. But, here are a couple of things I’ve noticed.

PICTURES

Some of the blogs have pictures that are mostly posed.

Some of the blogs have pictures that are more candid.

I find myself using a mix of photos, but am more drawn to the more candid photos on other blogs. I feel like they give me a better peek into what was really going on. Do you prefer one type of photos over the other?

WORDS

Some of the blogs I read are concise and to the point. You will often see many photos with nothing more than a caption here and there. Even when there aren’t many photos, the posts are still short, sweet, and to the point.

Others are much more long-winded. I get detailed descriptions about what is going on, why a decision was made, instructions for doing something or other information that I don’t get from the shorter posts of other blogs.

I’m not sure I can say that I have a real preference in this area. Instead I prefer a happy medium. If a blog post is too long I will usually scroll past without reading. If a blog post is too short I find myself getting to the end and wishing there was more to it. In my writing I try to find that happy medium, but I feel like I tend to find my posts more on the wordy side than the short side. Do you prefer to read posts that are short and concise or more wordy?

What type of blogs and posts stand out to you?

Categories: News & Announcements | Tags: , , , , | 1 Comment

Post navigation

One thought on “Every Blogger is Different

  1. Pingback: How To Write A Killer Blog Post | Quick - Xchange Links

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

