One Little Word | Captured

This is Maxx using chocolate syrup to paint himself and his high chair.

He saw his sister painting with her real paints and was begging to be allowed to join in. I bet you can tell by looking at his face what would have happened if we had allowed that.

I decided this was a pretty safe alternative. Who would have guessed we would end up with chocolate syrup in the hair on the back of his head, under his armpits, and between his toes as well.

And, he thoroughly enjoyed himself.

But what does this have to do with me and my consistency?

Well, one of the areas that I am striving to become more consistent in finding ways to include spontaneous fun in our days. I want to be a mom who is asked by her children, “Mom, can we try something new?” and responds with a, “Yes!” I want to introduce my children to new objects and experiences more often. And, I want to make sure that my children have plenty of opportunity to live a spur-of-the-moment life even while we are working on being more consistent.

Click Here to find more images of captured words.

Categories: News & Announcements | Tags: , , , | 3 Comments

Post navigation

3 thoughts on “One Little Word | Captured

  1. love it! How fun!

  2. looks messy….but fun

  3. OMG … and one day they will say, “My mom is so much fun!”

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

