What do You Want to be Remembered For?

I want to be remembered for the kind of mother I was.

I want to be remembered for the kind of teacher I was.

I want to be remembered for the kind of friend I was.

I want to be remembered for the king of neighbor I was.

Worldly accomplishments are all well and good. History is full of stories of people who invented things, accomplished great tasks, and impacted large groups of people. I don’t want to be one of those people. I want to be remembered by those who mean the most to me. I want them to hear my name and picture a kind, devoted, honest, loving person who did the best they could at every task they were given.

What do you want to be remembered for?

Categories: News & Announcements | Tags: | 1 Comment

Post navigation

One thought on “What do You Want to be Remembered For?

  1. What an intriguing question – Hmmm. I better answer this and then start living accordingly!

    Thanks for stopping by my blog!

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

