One Little Word | Captured

One of the things that I want to become more consistent with this year is in building positive habits. It was encouraging to come across this quote in my reading this week. The very last sentence on the page. It was especially meaningful since my 2010 word was Learn. I feel like it was confirmation that choosing Consistency for 2011 was a good next step.

(Charlotte M. Mason in Home Education: Training and educating children under nine.)

Life…as I see it

Categories: News & Announcements | Tags: , , , , | 8 Comments

Post navigation

8 thoughts on “One Little Word | Captured

  1. Very nice shot for this week!

  2. Cool shot and I love the quote.

    Thanks for linking up 🙂

    • Jennifer Lavender

      Thank you! I tried to leave a comment on your post as well, but I couldn’t tell if it went through or not because a note popped up and then the page refreshed before I had a chance to read it. I loved your photo this week as well.

  3. Great picture and I love the word choice!

  4. great quote! isn’t it great when to stumble upon these things? it feels like an affirmation of a choice well made. see you next week!

  5. ahh love the word, love the quote, and as my dad always told us “there is no such thing as too much education”

    • Jennifer Lavender

      I agree with your dad. There’s always something to learn more about.

  6. GREAT capture for your one little word!

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

