5 Things I Say Too Often

{Accompanied by some photos you have seen before, but not for a while.}

  1. “You know what I mean?” I don’t know why I started saying it, or when, but I have caught myself using this phrase with increasing frequency over the last several months. It’s really annoying, and I try to catch myself and not say it, but I still slip a lot.
  2. “Boy, you’re in a heap of trouble.” I choose to blame the repetitiveness with which I use this phrase on my not quite 2 year old boy who loves the movie Cars (it’s a quote from the movie), and is certainly adept at causing trouble.
  3. “No.” “Stop.” “Don’t.” And other variations on the theme, “Don’t do what you’re doing because I don’t like it.” Sometimes it really is something that the person I’m speaking to should stop, but a lot of the time I’m just not in the mood to deal with whatever it is.
  4. “Do I have to?” Usually I know that I really have to do whatever it is, this is just my last feeble attempt of convincing the other person that they should do whatever it is for me.
  5. “We don’t have the money.” Which is usually true, but I must admit to also using this phrase when I just don’t want to go do something.
Categories: News & Announcements | Tags: , , | 3 Comments

Post navigation

3 thoughts on “5 Things I Say Too Often

  1. Uh, oh. A couple of those sounds pretty familiar to me.

  2. I use ‘We don’t have the money’ or ‘We can’t afford that’ all the time! My other big one is ‘Um’. I use it multiple times per sentence. Hate it!

  3. Wow – it’s like you took the words right out of my mouth, lol!

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

