You Capture – Holiday Favorites

I’m cheating jut a bit this week, because this photo was not taken during any holiday. It does, however, represent what I think the holidays are all about.

Awwww! The snow loves us!

I stood at the door this morning to say goodbye to my husband before he left for work, and when I looked out at the van, this is what I saw. This is how the snow had settled overnight.

No matter what holidays you celebrate, or how or where you celebrate them, I hope that you have been able to surround yourself with loving friends and family. I hope we can all take that love and share it with the strangers that we meet along the way. I hope that we will all remember to spread that love throughout the coming year.

Happy New Year!

Click Here for more Holiday Favorites

Categories: News & Announcements | 8 Comments

Post navigation

8 thoughts on “You Capture – Holiday Favorites

  1. What a neat photo. I like it!

  2. So pretty! I love snow…once or twice a year… ; )

    • Jennifer Lavender

      I’m with you, Rebekah. Luckily we don’t get much. It started snowing around bedtime last night, and other than the little bit left on windshields and a couple other random places there was nothing left of it by this morning. Just the way I like it. There when I get to sit inside and enjoy watching it come down and gone by the time we need to get outside.

  3. Wow, what a neat photo.

    • Jennifer Lavender

      Thank you! I definitely think it was worth making my husband a minute late leaving for work.

  4. Love it- anything with hearts &/or snow makes my day.

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

