It’s Confession Time

Do you want to learn something about me? Some of you may already know this, but many of you probably do not.

I have never been to college. I did take a few concurrent enrollment classes while in high school, but that’s it. I’ve never even set foot on a college or university campus as a student. I have also always had a desire to earn a degree. It’s kind of hard to do that when you’re not a student though.

Over the past several months Mike and I have talked about different things we could be doing to improve our life and our situation. One thing that kept coming up over and over again was to go back to school. I started looking at different options and together we finally made the choice to jump in with both feet and get the ball rolling.

After doing some research and weighing our options, we both decided that using an online school to get a degree in Graphic Arts would be our best fit. So, we applied, got accepted, got our financial aid in order, and now we are both officially graphic arts students at Stevens Henager College.

I guess I shouldn’t be too surprised that this year is the year I finally made this happen. Since I decided to focus on the word “Learn” this year, I have noticed so many ways that I can learn new things and have taken more steps than ever before to find new ways to learn. I’m actually really excited to be able to take this on and I look forward to the adventure and hard work.

So, don’t be too surprised if you start to see a lot more references to what I am learning in school. I just can’t help myself, I like to share what I learn with all of you guys too.

Photo Credit
Categories: News & Announcements | Tags: , , , , | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

