Home School Answers – What It’s All About

[Originally posted at The Princess Momma Chronicles on Aug 17, 2010.]

I was recently reading over at The Pioneer Woman’s Blog and came across this post written by Heather of Oh My Stinkin’ Heck about 2 of the most common questions she got asked about home schooling. After I read it I subscribed to Heather’s blog as well. I think you should go read it too. I’ll wait patiently until you get back and entertain myself with some pictures of my kiddos.

Like this one of Maxx playing with my phone and rolling his eyes at me when I suggested he should give it back to me.

Or this one of Malia, my little girl who is not such a little girl any more.

Or this one of Constance and her park obsession: collecting pinecones.

Are you back?

Heather gave some great answers to two of the most commonly asked questions about home school. She inspired me to actually write out some of the answers to the more common questions I have been asked or have heard about. Hopefully it will serve as a way for people to better understand why our family has chosen home school and what it is all about.

Of course, if I tried to put it all into one post it would be really long, and the 3 blog readers I have would probably never come back. So, I’m going to start a series of posts called Home School Answers. With each post I’ll attempt to answer one question about home school.

So, what are your burning questions about home school? Leave me a comment with a question or two that you always wanted to get an answer to and help me get this series of posts going.

Categories: Diligent in Learning | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

